Digital Workshop

Welcome to the Digital Workshop Message Boards
It is currently May 16th, 2024, 4:30 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: iOS, Android, and Win8 App Output
PostPosted: April 5th, 2013, 5:00 am 

Opus: Pro 09
System: Various systems
Just purchased EVOLUTION today. The sales text said to post on the forum if we wanted to see OPUS export to iOS and android, so here we are.

I'm not a programmer. I'm at best a savvy user of a great Windows multimedia editing package (OPUS). I come up with ideas, make a windows version of the product in OPUS, and I hire out App developers to do the iOS and Android work. It's expensive and time-consuming to go multi-platform, and the work is never exactly the same.

Having multi-version exports would be incredible. The work would be done once, and I could export consistently to lots of different hardware. It would literally triple the worth of OPUS, because it cuts the cost of every product I make by 2/3's.

Please explore this feature - I'm sure we'd all be willing to pay for it.

For this message jmateus has been thanked by : mackavi

Post subject: Re: iOS, Android, and Win8 App Output
PostPosted: April 5th, 2013, 11:34 am 
Godlike
Godlike

Opus: Evolution
Congratulations on joining evolution. As an Evo, you should now have access to the evolution area at the bottom of the page for discussion on anything not publicly released.

I'd have three thoughts about adding more export options to Opus:

1. What happens when the new Facebook OS and Samsung OS come into play?

2. Would a common baseline be achievable - IE can we have the same feature set available for all these different export types?

3. Would developing on multiple export types mean that less time was spent perfecting any one given type - thus making Opus a Jack of All, Master of None!

Mack

Interactive Solutions for Business & Education
Learn Anywhere. Learn Anytime.

www.interaktiv.co.uk
+44 (0) 1395 548057

Profile Visit website