Digital Workshop

Welcome to the Digital Workshop Message Boards
It is currently December 22nd, 2024, 4:54 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CreateHypertext()
PostPosted: February 22nd, 2012, 8:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: February 8th, 2012, 1:02 pm
Posts: 4
Opus: Opus Pro 7
OS: Windows XP
I use Opus Pro 7.06 and I am experiencing problems with the CreateHypertext() method.

For a text object I execute the following script:

Code:
this.SetSelection( 0, -1 );
this.CreateHypertext( LaunchURL( "www.google.de" ) );


I would expect that the text object would become a hyperlink and it would be triggered when the user clicks on it. Instead www.google.de is opened immediately when this code is executed.

Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks for any help.

Milad


For this message Milad has been thanked by : mackavi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CreateHypertext()
PostPosted: February 22nd, 2012, 9:37 pm 
Offline
Godlike
Godlike
User avatar

Joined: March 21st, 2007, 10:44 am
Posts: 3188
Location: UK
Opus: Evolution
Use quotes:

Code:
this.CreateHypertext( 'LaunchURL( "www.google.de" )' );


Mack

_________________
When you have explored all avenues of possibilities, what ever remains, how ever improbable, must be the answer.

Interactive Solutions for Business & Education
Learn Anywhere. Learn Anytime.

www.interaktiv.co.uk
+44 (0) 1395 548057


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject: Re: CreateHypertext()
PostPosted: February 22nd, 2012, 9:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: February 8th, 2012, 1:02 pm
Posts: 4
Opus: Opus Pro 7
OS: Windows XP
mackavi wrote:
Use quotes


Thx for your quick answer.

Unfortunately, it still does not work. www.google.de will now not open when executing code but when mouse *hovers* on the text object the page preview (F5) just closes.

Is that code working for you properly?

Milad


For this message Milad has been thanked by : mackavi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CreateHypertext()
PostPosted: February 22nd, 2012, 11:26 pm 
Offline
Godlike
Godlike
User avatar

Joined: March 21st, 2007, 10:44 am
Posts: 3188
Location: UK
Opus: Evolution
Yes.

1. create text box with text.

2. Add trigger - such as mouse over.

3. Add script.

4. On preview, mouse over adds hyper-link. Then clicking loads that web page.

Mack

_________________
When you have explored all avenues of possibilities, what ever remains, how ever improbable, must be the answer.

Interactive Solutions for Business & Education
Learn Anywhere. Learn Anytime.

www.interaktiv.co.uk
+44 (0) 1395 548057


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject: Re: CreateHypertext()
PostPosted: February 23rd, 2012, 1:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: February 8th, 2012, 1:02 pm
Posts: 4
Opus: Opus Pro 7
OS: Windows XP
Well, I repeated your steps and it works now. (Although I do not understand what I did different beforehand).

Thanks!


For this message Milad has been thanked by : mackavi


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group