Digital Workshop

Welcome to the Digital Workshop Message Boards
It is currently October 5th, 2024, 12:12 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: ARRAY VISUALIZATION
PostPosted: December 30th, 2004, 12:13 pm 
dear sir,
if I must visualize any variables in the page I can insert a text box and after I select the insert variables in the context menu.

But I don't know how I can visualize the array value; I tried this sintax: variable(index) and variable[index] but not seem correct.

help me please in the simply english language.

regards


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: ARRAY VISUALIZATION
PostPosted: December 30th, 2004, 2:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: November 3rd, 2004, 4:48 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Sheffield, UK
SIDO wrote:
dear sir,
if I must visualize any variables in the page I can insert a text box and after I select the insert variables in the context menu.

But I don't know how I can visualize the array value; I tried this sintax: variable(index) and variable[index] but not seem correct.

help me please in the simply english language.

regards


SIDO

OK, simple English it is! You don't say which version of Opus you are using, so these instructions apply to Opus O4 v4.21

1. Place a text box on the page
2. On the 'Quickbuild' menu click 'Create Table'
3. Decide the size of you array and adjust the columns and rows spin buttons to suit
4. Click the checkbox next to 'Insert Array Elements'
5. Click the 'New' button and give your array a name
6. Click the 'Array' radio button
7. Click 'OK'

Your array with now appear on the page with your array elements and indexes placed in each box.

Good luck with your project.

Paul Conway
Opus 04 XE/Opus 04/Opus Pro XE


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: INDEX OF OBJECTS
PostPosted: December 30th, 2004, 3:31 pm 
dear sir,
thanks for your reply, and listen my second question:

my version of opus is 04.21 XE build Nov 10 2004
I've an array f.e. baby(1-100) and 100 objects babypict(1-100) disabled on the page.

For example when the array number 55 is > 0 I want enable object babypict55

Now I wrote this code
Code:
if (baby[1]>0)
{
babypict1.Enable(true)
}

but so I must write too lines of code.

Is possible making a loop for this function?

regard, Sido


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: January 25th, 2005, 8:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: January 25th, 2005, 11:53 am
Posts: 9
I think this is what you want:
Code:
var num=1
if(babypict[num]>0)
  {
      eval("babypict"+num+".Show()")
  }

This will evaluate the eval expression at runtime, so you can use the 'num' var to make a loop or select any item in the array.
I hope this helps you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group