Digital Workshop

Welcome to the Digital Workshop Message Boards
It is currently May 21st, 2024, 11:58 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: HTML5 Vector1.MoveY
PostPosted: January 5th, 2017, 6:10 pm 
Offline
Godlike
Godlike

Joined: November 11th, 2004, 1:18 pm
Posts: 1213
Location: New York
Opus: Opus Pro 9.75
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
System: Core i7, 16G RAM, Nvidia 640GT (desktop), plus Windows 10 and Android tablets
In an HTML5 pub, at the end, have an animated bar graph that uses a script to show final scores by moving vectors up or down on the graph. Works well in preview or if the pub type is Windows EXE, but doesn't move the vectors in HTML5.

The script in a standard script object:

Code:
//this is for Vector1, but similar for Vector2 and Vector3)
if (bar1>=0)
{
Vector1.MoveY(-bar1, 2.0)
tc1.Show()
tc1b.Hide()
}
else
if (bar1<0)
{
Vector1b.MoveY(-(-bar1), 2.0)
tc1b.Show()
tc1.Hide()

}


I also tried prefacing variables with _DWPub. in the script, but this also didn't work.

Must be doing something wrong for HTML5, since this script works OK for regular Opus Professional pub (EXE)? Checked using Firebug, but didn't find any errors (maybe not looking in right Firebug panel?)

Any suggestions appreciated.

_________________
Stephen


For this message Stephen has been thanked by : mackavi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HTML5 Vector1.MoveY
PostPosted: January 5th, 2017, 11:26 pm 
Offline
Godlike
Godlike
User avatar

Joined: March 21st, 2007, 10:44 am
Posts: 3188
Location: UK
Opus: Evolution
Hi Stephen,

Hope you had a good Christmas and New Year.

The code looks viable for HTML5 so I wonder if it's not moving because of another issue. Have you check the console for errors and checked that those values actually have data and aren't null or zero?

</mack>

_________________
When you have explored all avenues of possibilities, what ever remains, how ever improbable, must be the answer.

Interactive Solutions for Business & Education
Learn Anywhere. Learn Anytime.

www.interaktiv.co.uk
+44 (0) 1395 548057


For this message mackavi has been thanked by : Stephen


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject: Re: HTML5 Vector1.MoveY
PostPosted: January 6th, 2017, 3:42 am 
Offline
Godlike
Godlike

Joined: November 11th, 2004, 1:18 pm
Posts: 1213
Location: New York
Opus: Opus Pro 9.75
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
System: Core i7, 16G RAM, Nvidia 640GT (desktop), plus Windows 10 and Android tablets
Hi Mack,

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

I hard coded some values, and the vectors moved when published to HTML5.

So, you are right in that the variables are not getting values on the page with the animated bar graph.

I'll need to check why, and create a fix.

Thank you for this suggestion.

Best Wishes,

_________________
Stephen


For this message Stephen has been thanked by : mackavi


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group