Digital Workshop

Welcome to the Digital Workshop Message Boards
It is currently October 8th, 2024, 10:21 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Frame Scroll for draggable objects
PostPosted: June 8th, 2010, 11:47 am 

Opus: Pro 5 XE
Hi, im fairly new to Opus, and would like to create a scrollable frame so that i can have draggable text boxes within it (to save space on a page)

Also, does opus have a function to save a page state, so that when a page is changed within a presentation the original page remains the same.

Thanks for any help

Post subject: Re: Frame Scroll for draggable objects
PostPosted: June 8th, 2010, 1:06 pm 
Godlike
Godlike

Opus: Evolution
kyleking wrote:
Hi, im fairly new to Opus, and would like to create a scrollable frame so that i can have draggable text boxes within it (to save space on a page)

1. Create a frame big enough to hold all the desired objects.
2. Add a scrollbar.
3. Add the objects inside the frame.
4. Hold CTRL and click and drag the required handle on the frame to size.

kyleking wrote:
Also, does opus have a function to save a page state, so that when a page is changed within a presentation the original page remains the same.

Not for beginners. It is possible to capture most object properties and record these to reload states but this requires scripting. There are various topics already discussing this.

Mack

Interactive Solutions for Business & Education
Learn Anywhere. Learn Anytime.

www.interaktiv.co.uk
+44 (0) 1395 548057

Profile Visit website  

PostPosted: June 8th, 2010, 9:38 pm 
Godlike
Godlike

Opus: OpusPro v9.0x, & Evol.
System: Core 2 duo 2Ghz, RAM 3GB, Nvidia Go 7700 - laptop
Quote:
...does opus have a function to save a page state, so that when a page is changed within a presentation the original page remains the same.

Let me ask you to clarify your question.

Are you saying that you want:
A. to go back and view the Page in it's original state? (you said "...the original page remains the same." )