Digital Workshop

Welcome to the Digital Workshop Message Boards
It is currently November 15th, 2024, 6:45 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Input BOX
PostPosted: April 1st, 2007, 5:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: September 11th, 2006, 2:38 pm
Posts: 125
I incude a page that i put two inputbox in it with a code
if (n1>n2)
{
v1.Show()
}
else
{
v2.Show()
}

when i enter small values in n1 it gives right result but when i enter big values it gives wrong result what is the problem



please enter in n1 something like 10 and in n2 5 it will give you V2
and this is not right

please try it and tell me


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 1st, 2007, 6:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: November 3rd, 2004, 12:12 pm
Posts: 117
Location: France - Bretagne
Hi,

you have just to NOT tick the "update variable with every keystroke" in the two text input tab

benoit

_________________
Opus Pro 06, Win XP.


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 2nd, 2007, 2:24 am 
Offline

Joined: September 11th, 2006, 2:38 pm
Posts: 125
Thnaks benoit for your reply , but if you rmove the tick from update variable with every keystroke it'll show only V1 even if n1<n2
please check.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 2nd, 2007, 5:43 am 
Offline

Joined: November 28th, 2004, 6:05 am
Posts: 141
Location: USA
Hi OL

The problem is that the script is treating n1 and n2
as a strings instead of numbers
add this as the first two lines of the script to solve the problem

n1 = String.number(n1)
n2 = String.number(n2)


HTH
Chris

_________________
Opus Resources and Services


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 2nd, 2007, 10:53 am 
Offline

Joined: September 11th, 2006, 2:38 pm
Posts: 125
Really thank you very much .It's solved ,but is it a bug in the program or i'm a novice .


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 2nd, 2007, 7:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: November 11th, 2004, 4:05 am
Posts: 636
Location: Christchurch, NZ
I'll put it this way -- It's not a bug.

Paul


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group