Digital Workshop

Welcome to the Digital Workshop Message Boards
It is currently October 13th, 2024, 3:30 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Paste from clipboard
PostPosted: May 4th, 2006, 12:36 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: November 4th, 2004, 5:04 pm
Posts: 310
Location: New Zealand
Opus: Evolution 8.5
OS: Windows 7 Professional
System: AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1055T Processor 2.80GHz
Having a bit of a mental block.

I have a pub where I have done some drag and drop stuff.
I now want to capture the results of the users efforts by capturing the screen or even a small part of it and copy it to the clipboard....
SO FAR SO GOOD
Now I want to be able to view that CLIPBOARD onto another page later on in the pub.
And this is where I got stuck. I am sure there is a simple solution such as PASTE FROM CLIPBOARAD but I cannot find a solution at present.

I know the copy to clipboard works because I can open up any paint app and paste manually.

Many thanks in advance

Pete

_________________
Opus Evolution Pro user
Windows 7 Professional
http://www.petesmithiesmedia.com


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 4th, 2006, 10:01 am 
Offline

Joined: October 25th, 2004, 12:32 pm
Posts: 397
Location: Digital Workshop
Pete,

It is not possible to paste clipboard images back into Opus publications.

I have attached a example of recording positons of draged objects for later recall.

Hope this is of help

Brenden Knifton ddww


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 4th, 2006, 11:22 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: November 4th, 2004, 5:04 pm
Posts: 310
Location: New Zealand
Opus: Evolution 8.5
OS: Windows 7 Professional
System: AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1055T Processor 2.80GHz
Brenden,

Many thanks - I thought it was possible.
Your solution will work very well - very much appreciated
Just seemed a lot of work
considering the "paste" function works so easily within another programme. I thought the solution might have been possible by identifying the "name" that the clipboard image gives and calling that to an image on the page - named as a variable

Never mind

Somethings are easier than others

Thanks

Pete

_________________
Opus Evolution Pro user
Windows 7 Professional
http://www.petesmithiesmedia.com


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 4th, 2006, 12:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: October 25th, 2004, 12:32 pm
Posts: 397
Location: Digital Workshop
Pete,

It may be possible to add this in some form in a later version, I will add it to the list for consideration.

Regards

Brenden Knifton ddww


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 16th, 2006, 8:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: April 1st, 2005, 6:59 pm
Posts: 98
Location: Maastricht, The Netherlands
Opus: V7
OS: Mac OS X 10.7.2 | Windows 8 Dev
System: i5 2.7 | 8G Ram | 1 T HD
Brenden Knifton wrote:
Pete,

It is not possible to paste clipboard images back into Opus publications.

I have attached a example of recording positons of draged objects for later recall.

Hope this is of help

Brenden Knifton ddww


Brenden,

I tryd to set also the dimensions for each frame but the frames are not correctly set to the saved dimensions:

Code:
//
save = ref + ",";

for (loop=0;loop<ref;loop++)
{
   var pos = myClone[loop].GetPosition();
             var dim = myClone[loop].GetObjectDimensions();
   // String of data for this object
   var objdata = pos.x + "," + pos.y + "," + height  + "," + width;
   // Go through the children,  saving their states
   var child = myClone[loop].GetFirstChild();
   while (child)
   {
      objdata += "," + child.m_state;

      child = myClone[loop].GetNextChild(child);
   }

   // Add the objet data to the output string
   save += objdata;

   // Comma between items but not at the end
   if (loop < (ref - 1))
   {
      save += ",";
   }
}


The text file has the info from the dimensions, but I can not set the read script.

Hope you can help.


Cheers

Ronnie Dackus


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 17th, 2006, 10:18 am 
Offline

Joined: October 25th, 2004, 12:32 pm
Posts: 397
Location: Digital Workshop
Ronnie,

Can you email your full publication to support@digtialworkshop.com
and we can look at it in full.

Regards

Brenden Knifton ddww


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject: email your full publication
PostPosted: May 22nd, 2006, 11:38 am 
Offline

Joined: April 1st, 2005, 6:59 pm
Posts: 98
Location: Maastricht, The Netherlands
Opus: V7
OS: Mac OS X 10.7.2 | Windows 8 Dev
System: i5 2.7 | 8G Ram | 1 T HD
Hi Brenden,

Did you received my publication???


Cheers

Ronnie


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 22nd, 2006, 1:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: October 25th, 2004, 12:32 pm
Posts: 397
Location: Digital Workshop
Ronnie,

I am having difficulty in following your publication, as it is not in English.
I am not sure what I am supposed to do to create a set of objects to be saved.

Regards

Brenden Knifton ddww


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 24th, 2006, 11:33 am 
Offline

Joined: October 25th, 2004, 12:32 pm
Posts: 397
Location: Digital Workshop
Ronnie,

Find attached a new example publication. It now saves not only the position of the object but also the size of the objects inside the frame.

The script had to be changed to get the size of the object, also the script to read the data back had to be changed to allow for the objects to me cloned and resized.



Code:
var com=1

save = ref + ",";

for (loop=0;loop<ref;loop++)
{
   var pos = myClone[loop].GetPosition();

   // String of data for this object
   var objdata = pos.x + "," + pos.y + ",";
   
      // Go through the children,  saving their size
   var child = myClone[loop].GetFirstChild();
   while (child)
   {

var bob = child.GetObjectDimensions();
objdata += bob.width + "," + bob.height +",";

      child = myClone[loop].GetNextChild(child);
   }

   // Add the objet data to the output string
   save += objdata;


}


Code:
// Open the saved data
textobj = OpenFile("c:\\pos\\pos.txt");


// Number of objects
ref = textobj.ReadField(false);

for (loop = 0; loop < ref; loop++)
{
   // Position
   x = textobj.ReadField(false);
   y = textobj.ReadField(false);

   // Clone the object at the new pos
   myClone[loop] = frame.CloneObject(x,y,true);

   // Set the states of the children
   var child = myClone[loop].GetFirstChild();
   while (child)
   {
      // Load the size and save it to this object

var width = textobj.ReadField(false);
var height = textobj.ReadField(false);
child.SetObjectSize(width,height);


      // Next child...
      child = myClone[loop].GetNextChild(child);
   }
}


Regards

Brenden Knifton ddww


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 24th, 2006, 12:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: April 1st, 2005, 6:59 pm
Posts: 98
Location: Maastricht, The Netherlands
Opus: V7
OS: Mac OS X 10.7.2 | Windows 8 Dev
System: i5 2.7 | 8G Ram | 1 T HD
Brenden,

Thanks..will check it.

cheers

Ronnie


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group