Digital Workshop

Welcome to the Digital Workshop Message Boards
It is currently January 13th, 2025, 7:27 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: December 7th, 2006, 10:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: November 8th, 2004, 5:23 pm
Posts: 279
Opus: Opus Pro 9
OS: Win 10/64
Duncan Lilly wrote:
Tarantoga wrote:
I would like to delete this registry entry everytime my publication is started to avoid that the error message appears.

That is impossible - the check is done by the player before your publication is started - otherwise it would be no use at all!
I'm afraid you need to shut down the publication properly. Alternatively the user would have to check the bottom check box on the crash dialog the first time it arises and the message will be suppressed for that publication.


Duncan, I use a starterprogram to start the publication so that I can delete the registry entry before the Opus player starts.

Please just tell me what I have to delete in the registry.

Thanks in advance.

T.

_________________
Opus Pro 9.75, Win 10/64, 8 GB RAM, Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.4GHz, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Ti, Roland OctaCapture


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: December 11th, 2006, 12:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: November 8th, 2004, 5:23 pm
Posts: 279
Opus: Opus Pro 9
OS: Win 10/64
Duncan or someone else with DW,

would you be so kind and tell me which regstry key is responsible for this message?

I cannot imagine that it is such a big secret.

I am shure I can find out the key with a third pary tool. So please tell me which key I have to delete to save my time from unnecessary work.

Thanks in advance for your help.

T.

_________________
Opus Pro 9.75, Win 10/64, 8 GB RAM, Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.4GHz, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Ti, Roland OctaCapture


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: December 11th, 2006, 1:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: January 19th, 2005, 5:15 pm
Posts: 83
Location: Netherlands
Tarantoga wrote:
Duncan or someone else with DW,

would you be so kind and tell me which regstry key is responsible for this message?

I cannot imagine that it is such a big secret.

I am shure I can find out the key with a third pary tool. So please tell me which key I have to delete to save my time from unnecessary work.

Thanks in advance for your help.

T.


I had this problem also. We create software for pc's which run without keyboards, so this error is a BIG problem. These pc's must have the ability to have a hard powerdown, and startup automatically.

If you'd searched the forum, you would find the right registry somewhere, but here it is:

Code:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Digital Workshop\Illuminatus Opus Publications\Troubleshooting


I created a little app that start up with the opus software simultaniously.
first it deletes the registry, and then (to be sure) waits a while for the software to start. If the errormessage stil pops up, it will check the "never show again" box, and exits that window.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: December 11th, 2006, 1:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: November 8th, 2004, 5:23 pm
Posts: 279
Opus: Opus Pro 9
OS: Win 10/64
Reemski,

thank you very much for your help.

Quote:
If the errormessage stil pops up, it will check the "never show again" box, and exits that window.


How did you do that? I can create a start program which deletes the key and then starts the publication. But how can I check the box from another application?

T.

_________________
Opus Pro 9.75, Win 10/64, 8 GB RAM, Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.4GHz, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Ti, Roland OctaCapture


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: December 11th, 2006, 4:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: January 19th, 2005, 5:15 pm
Posts: 83
Location: Netherlands
I use AutoIT for that. A little freeware program which is created to automate batch sequences, but can be used for many applications.

It takes a while to learn the syntax, but i use it for a lot of things...

http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: December 11th, 2006, 5:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: November 8th, 2004, 5:23 pm
Posts: 279
Opus: Opus Pro 9
OS: Win 10/64
Reemski, thanks a lot :D

T.

_________________
Opus Pro 9.75, Win 10/64, 8 GB RAM, Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.4GHz, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Ti, Roland OctaCapture


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: December 11th, 2006, 6:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: January 19th, 2005, 5:15 pm
Posts: 83
Location: Netherlands
Ok, and because i'm in such a good mood today...

the - simple, but handy-dandy - code :


Code:
   ; We need to delete all the values that are in the next key
   ; HKEY_CURRENT_USER\\Software\\Digital Workshop\\Troubleshooting
   RegDelete ( "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Digital Workshop\Illuminatus Opus Publications\Troubleshooting" )

   ; And if it still show up, then disable...
   ; only the first 60 seconds
   WinWait ( "Troubleshooting", "", 60 )
   If WinExists ( "Troubleshooting" )   == 1 Then
      ControlCommand ( "Troubleshooting", "", 209, "Check", "" )
      ControlClick ( "Troubleshooting", "", 1 )
   EndIf


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: December 12th, 2006, 9:23 am 
Offline

Joined: November 8th, 2004, 5:23 pm
Posts: 279
Opus: Opus Pro 9
OS: Win 10/64
:D

_________________
Opus Pro 9.75, Win 10/64, 8 GB RAM, Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.4GHz, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Ti, Roland OctaCapture


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 18th, 2007, 1:01 am 
Offline

Joined: April 14th, 2007, 4:06 pm
Posts: 6
This would also work for a batch file, before starting, use regedit at the cmd line to fix the key before running the publication.

_________________
1: 5.5XE, XP Pro SP2 (x32), AMD4400x2, 2GB ram
2: 5.5XE, Vista Business (x32), T7600, 4GB ram, RAID(0)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Same Problem...
PostPosted: June 7th, 2009, 9:05 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: March 12th, 2005, 10:31 pm
Posts: 140
Location: U.S.A. - Deep South
Opus: ver 7.06 - Opus Pro - Build 15130
OS: Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
System: (2) 3.2 CPUs Intel - (2) gigs ram - 3.2 tb HD
I have the same problem with a new project I’ve just started. The electricity went off the other day, and I was not plugged into a UPS at the time. I didn't think too much about it until I re-published my program. Then the dreaded Troubleshooting window started popping up. I have used ever suggestion in this thread, and the problem keeps occurring. I am using 5.5, I have cleaned out the troubleshooting file in the registry, but the program keeps re-writing to the Troubleshooting folder in the registry. I have ticked the box in the troubleshooting window that says "Do not show this message again". I have exited the program in every way possible, but it still writes to the registry that there was a problem. I understand that Reemski came up with a very good solution for the effect, but where is the solution for the cause. What could be causing this to happen? Once I get past the Troubleshooting window, the program runs flawlessly.

_________________
PlanetDenn.com
Lots of Fun Freeware
Image


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject: DW... Please review
PostPosted: June 12th, 2009, 1:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: March 12th, 2005, 10:31 pm
Posts: 140
Location: U.S.A. - Deep South
Opus: ver 7.06 - Opus Pro - Build 15130
OS: Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
System: (2) 3.2 CPUs Intel - (2) gigs ram - 3.2 tb HD
I have had this problem at least 6 or 7 times over the past few years, and most of the time they just go away, but this time it has not. Will one of you guys at DW PLEASE review this thread and give us an answer. I would hate to trash my program because of this problem. I would think that since you guys wrote the program you must know what would be causing this to happen. I don't see that by reading everything I can find here by searching. I just FTP'd the setup program to work and installed it remotly to see if the Troubleshooting window would open there... it did.

I'm adding the imp as an attachment. If I'm doing something wrong I would like to know what I'm not supposed to do. This is not a great and wonderful program, but I do have 39 hours into it.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
PlanetDenn.com
Lots of Fun Freeware
Image


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 12th, 2009, 1:43 am 
Offline
Godlike
Godlike
User avatar

Joined: March 21st, 2007, 10:44 am
Posts: 3188
Location: UK
Opus: Evolution
Hi Denn,

If you can zip the imp /resources and upload them somewhere - then send me the link I'll have a look in the morning.

Mack

_________________
When you have explored all avenues of possibilities, what ever remains, how ever improbable, must be the answer.

Interactive Solutions for Business & Education
Learn Anywhere. Learn Anytime.

www.interaktiv.co.uk
+44 (0) 1395 548057


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 12th, 2009, 2:40 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: March 12th, 2005, 10:31 pm
Posts: 140
Location: U.S.A. - Deep South
Opus: ver 7.06 - Opus Pro - Build 15130
OS: Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
System: (2) 3.2 CPUs Intel - (2) gigs ram - 3.2 tb HD
mackavi wrote:
Hi Denn,

If you can zip the imp /resources and upload them somewhere - then send me the link I'll have a look in the morning.

Mack

Thanks... once again Mack. You should be on DWs payroll. :D

_________________
PlanetDenn.com
Lots of Fun Freeware
Image


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 19th, 2009, 12:23 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: March 12th, 2005, 10:31 pm
Posts: 140
Location: U.S.A. - Deep South
Opus: ver 7.06 - Opus Pro - Build 15130
OS: Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
System: (2) 3.2 CPUs Intel - (2) gigs ram - 3.2 tb HD
mackavi wrote:
Hi Denn,

If you can zip the imp /resources and upload them somewhere - then send me the link I'll have a look in the morning.

Mack


Mack,
I could not find your email address, so I clicked on your site link and filled out the form. Since I've not heard back from you and since I have no other way to get in touch with you I thought I would get in touch with you here. If your didn't get the link, please email me with an email address where I can get back to you.

Thanks...
denn@planetdenn.com

_________________
PlanetDenn.com
Lots of Fun Freeware
Image


Top
 Profile Visit website  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 19th, 2009, 12:54 am 
Offline

Joined: November 11th, 2004, 4:05 am
Posts: 636
Location: Christchurch, NZ
Hi Denn,
send me the link -- I've found this a very annoying problem in the past.
email address is in my profile.

cheers
Paul


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group